Five finalists for Mr. Football announced on SportsTalk (AUDIO)

The five finalists for the 2021 Mr. Football in South Carolina Award were announced on SportsTalk Wednesday night by Shell Dula, the Executive Director of the South Carolina Athletic Coaches Association. The Mr. Football winner will be announced during halftime of the 2021 Touchstone Cooperatives Energy Bowl North-South Game in Myrtle Beach on December 11th. All five finalists were selected for the game.

2021 Mr. Football Finalists:

Kadarius “KZ” Adams, RB, Gray Collegiate Academy, Verbally committed to Georgia State

Will Mattison, QB, Northwestern, Currently uncommitted

Trent Pearman, QB, Danielm Currently uncommitted

Adam Randall, WR, Myrtle Beach, Verbally committed to Clemson

Jaylen Sneed, LB, Hilton Head Island, Verbally committed to Notre Dame

About the Finalists:

Kazarius “KZ” Adams: The running back has already put up more than 1,700 yards and 18 touchdowns this year for a Gray squad that is among the best in all of Class 2A. Adams verbally committed to Georgia State in June.

Will Mattison: In leading Northwestern to a 2021 region championship, Mattison has thrown for 2,173 yards and 30 touchdowns so far this season. He is fast approaching 4,000 career passing yards and 50 career passing touchdowns. He is currently uncommitted.

Trent Pearman: Daniel is 18-0 with Pearman behind center, and his production is a big reason why. In two seasons, the 6-foot-2 signal caller has thrown for 4,813 yards and 61 touchdowns. He is currently uncommitted. 

Adam Randall: The 6-foot-3, 200-pounder has tallied 2,532 yards and 26 total touchdowns rushing and receiving in 25 varsity games at Myrtle Beach. He verbally committed to Clemson in December.

Jaylen Sneed: A linebacker by trade, Sneed rarely comes off the field for Hilton Head, also playing quarterback and contributing on special teams. He verbally committed to Notre Dame in July.

Shell Dula on SportsTalk announcing finalists

Mr. Football Previous Winners

1995Jermale Kelley, WRBereaSouth Carolina
1996Kyle Young, OLDanielClemson
1997Chris Hope, DBRock HillFlorida State
1998Derek Watson, RBPalmettoSouth Carolina
1999Mark Logan, QBGreenwoodGeorgia Tech
2000Roscoe Crosby, WRUnionClemson
2001Moe Thompson, DEStratfordSouth Carolina
2002Eric McCollom, QBCamdenIowa
2003Trey Elder, QBByrnesAppalachian State
2004J.D. Melton, QBMyrtle BeachNavy
2005Prince Miller, DBByrnesGeorgia
2006Malcolm Long, QBGaffneySouth Carolina State
2007Richard Mounce, QBBlythewoodCharleston Southern
2008Stephon Gilmore, DBSouth PointeSouth Carolina
2009Marcus Lattimore, RBByrnesSouth Carolina
2010Jadeveon Clowney, DESouth PointeSouth Carolina
2011Shaq Roland, WRLexingtonSouth Carolina
2012Tramel Terry, WRGoose CreekGeorgia
2013Jacob Park, WRStratfordGeorgia
2014Matthew Colburn, RBDutch ForkWake Forest
2015Tavien Feaster, RBSpartanburgClemson
2016Gage Maloney, QBNorthwesternJames Madison
2017Dakereon Joyner, QBFort DorchesterSouth Carolina
2018Zacch Pickens, DET.L. HannaSouth Carolina
2019Jake Doty, QBMyrtle BeachSouth Carolina
2020Ty’rion Ingram-Dawkins, DTGaffneyGeorgia

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.