Rosters are set for the 82nd edition Shrine Bowl game (Photo: Shrine Bowl)

The Shrine Bowl of the Carolinas announced the rosters for the 82nd annual game to be played December 21st at Wofford College. Luke Doty of Myrtle Beach, a USC commitment, and Mikele Colasurdo of Chapman, were the quarterbacks selected for the Sandlappers by head coach Dean Boyd. Other USC commitments chosen were DE Tonka Hemingway of Conway and DB O’Donnell Fortune of Sumter. Clemson commitment DB Tyler Venables of Daniel also was selected. On the Tarheel squad will be Gamecock commitment WR Da’Quan Stewart of Huntersville and Clemson OL commitment Mitchell Mayes of Raleigh. Sumter, York, Hilton Head, Cheraw, Dutch Fork, Byrnes, Abbeville, Myrtle Beach and Barnwell each played the maximum two players on the SC team.